Original topic:

S10 Plus and S10 owners, share your experience please!

(Topic created on: 07-14-2019 05:03 PM)
Dayim
Active Level 6
Options
Galaxy S
I own a S8+ and I have upgraded to a new phone once or multiple times every year. When the S9 came out, I skipped the upgrade because I felt that since I don't take a lot of pictures, the upgrade was not needed.

I went a year and half with my S8+ and loved it. Then my screen broke. It would have cost me around $300+ to repair it. Which was unreasonable as a used mint condition S8+ costs about the same. Now I have been using my phone with the screen still broken for a few months now. My perception of what a good phone is, has somewhat changed. I think my next device should be somehow durable without putting on a tank size defender case. 

Do you guys think your device is durable? Do you think it's a device worth the price? How do you plan on keeping your devices safe?

I hope some S10 flagship owners could shed some light on this. Thank you in advance! 

FYI. My phone's screen broke falling from my hand and impact was on the corner side first, it had a otterbox commuter case on, with a glass screen protector by otterbox as well. When the phone fell.. the glass protector did not break, it just came off completely after impact. The screen cracked underneath. Weird.
20 Comments
Galaxy S
Depends on what you're looking for - I've got the S9+ & S10+.... but I prefer the S9+ because - No holes in the otherwise awesome display & while the Ultrasonic FP scanner was improved with the June Security Patch OTA - It's still noticeably inferior to the FP scanner on the back of the S9+

I use Incipio Dualpro cases & Whitestone Dome Glass... but I haven't (knock on wood) dropped a phone since my Motorola Razr v3....

You may want to look at the near zero prices available for the S9 series or Note9.... My 2 cents 🐧
TBone
Expert Level 1
Galaxy S