Original topic:

ex-iphone user Galaxy S7 Edge review

(Topic created on: 11-25-2017 12:25 PM)
TBone
Expert Level 1
Options
Galaxy S
I thought i would write a review on my thoughts on the galaxy S7 Edge from an ex iphone user prospective. I switched from iphone 11 months ago mostly due to the fact i was board of iphone an was confined to 16GB  storage (which should have been a tech crime ha ha ha ha) when i finally started using spotify. I watched many reviews on samsung's galaxy line of smart phones and in short i was simply blown away as to what samsung has done in just a few generations of the galaxy line. The first thought that came to my mind was "how did i not know about this" and "why am i not an galaxy user". Simply because apple users like boring Iphone's and boring O.S's and they stick to what they know and they truly believe that android is "to colmplex". Yes, I'm still very new to the android world and for the most part i really enjoy my galaxy S7 Edge experience, and I enjoy the sharp crisp screen, and the freedom to make my smart phone to look the way i want and one of my favorite option's is expandable storage and wireless charging  just to name a few. I thought the transition from IOS to android would be hard but in true android fashion it was very easy.  Just plug to 2 phone's together and use smart switch app and job was done. It only took me 2 days to really get the hang of android and already i don' t plan on going back to being an isheep. I'm not one of those people that are going to bash apple because I.O.S is a good O.S, but it's just no longer for me. I have to say the only thing's i miss about I.O.S are the timely support updates and imessage. But that's about it. Also while we are on the topic of android as an O.S my S7 Edge came with 6.0.1 and i love'd it and i love having an app drawer. Then when i recived the 7.0 update it was just that much better. One of my favorite features of 7.0 it the double tap on the app switcher button and the b