Original topic:

DIGITAL NOTE TAKING: GALAXY TAB A 10.0" 2019

(Topic created on: 11-12-2019 06:02 PM)
danielle97
Active Level 1
Options
Tablets
I'm looking to buy a tablet to use for digital note taking and digital planning. Does this work with a stylus?  Has anyone used this tablet for note taking? I tried to look on youtube but most the note taking videos and made with iPads. 
0 Likes
20 Comments
SamsungMad
Active Level 4
Tablets
This tablet does not come with a Spen... stylus, I have 10.5 tab A, I use a soft tip stylus which I can use to write note using Samsung notes, but I wouldn't recommend it ....
I think you would be better off getting Tab S4 or 6.. as the come with the Spen.. you can get a great deal on a tab S4 just now you that's what I would recommend for you....
danielle97
Active Level 1
Tablets
I'm looking for something budget friendly. I'm a freelancer so looking for something to use as a digital.planner.
0 Likes
Tablets
Hi danielle97,

Although I do not have Galaxy Tab, but I am sure Galaxt Tab S6 can do note taking and it comes with the pen. I personally use Note10 taking Notes because I just need quick and simple notes, not wring essays. 😄
Cassidy
Expert Level 5
Tablets

Hi Danielle97,  (if you speack french, i can give you better informations, english is hard for me)

I have a Galaxy Tab S4 256 gigs with 4 gigs Ram. It is a really good tablet except for the S-Pen, no place to put it or hold it , a real pain in the *** . I found a solution for it, just check the picture
If you buy this tablet DON'T buy the 64 gigs version, it not enough if you are looking for long term. BUY 256 gigs for $ 700 in sale NOW
https://www.bestbuy.ca/en-ca/product/samsung-galaxy-tab-s4-10-5-256gb-android-o-tablet-with-qualcomm...
https://www.samsung.com/ca/tablets/galaxy-tabs4-t830/SM-T830NZKLXAC/
Or, you have the new Tab S6, it cost around $ 1,000.79 + taxes, you should look at the reviews first. S-Pen is magnetic