Original topic:

Your thoughts?

(Topic created on: 07-15-2022 11:32 PM)
TBone
Expert Level 1
Options
Galaxy Books
I was just hoping to get some thoughts from the community about samsung laptops. I don't currently have a windows laptop or a Mac book anything like that. I've been rocking old laptops with Linux mInt on them for the past 4 -5 years. I have a N20U and a tab S7+. So far they've been doing the job. But I'm thinking about buying a laptop sometime in the future. Just wanted to know if anyone uses a samsung galaxy book, I'm looking at a galaxy book mainly because i like the idea and i think that it will be much easier to integrate with my other samsung devices and apps and services i already use . I'm kinda looking at something like the galaxy book 2 pro 15 inch. 
0 Likes
6 Comments
RedDogRabbit
Expert Level 5
Galaxy Books

I don't know about the current Samsung Laptops / Notebooks, but with my Samsung New Series 9 Notebook, currently running Windows 10, I haven't seen anything that suggests, any kind of benefits to having a Samsung Notebook, along with Samsung's Mobile Devices.

I do think that if there is any advantages of having a Samsung Computer, it'll be with a Windows O/S and not a Mac!

I know that you can "link" your Mobile with your PC, to continue Calls, Texts etc, but that's not something that I bother with.

Mostly the only times I use both together, are for running adb commands, monthly Smart Switch backups to my computer (Weekly to the external sd card IN my phone), and finally for Flashing the US Betas.

Someone else may have some other / better ideas? 

Galaxy Books
Hi TBone, I have Galaxy BookFlex for 3 years now. Here is what my experiences with Samsung laptop.

I like the laptop design. My BookFlex can turn into tablet mode. It has a built-in SPen. Screen colour and brightness are good.