Original topic:

Battery Issues on S22 ultra

(Topic created on: 05-25-2022 10:08 PM)
sayedulla
Active Level 1
Options
Galaxy S
So I have been using my phone for last 2 months now and I am very disappointed with the battery performance. At first I thought maybe after couple of weeks of use the phone will adapt to my use but I am still getting very bad battery performance. With 85% charge, I get about 4 to 5 hours of moderate use with screen on time. If I am gaming then I get about 2 hours or at max 3. Which is very disappointing from a flagship phone. I don't use my phone with power savings because it limits the CPU and turns off 5g when I am out. Plus I paid flagship money for flagship performance. Why should I be using power saving mode and limit the performance?  I hope samsung resolve this issues with an update. My brother got iphone 12 pro and gets nearly 10 hours of heavy use. My phone is almost a joke compared to him. Also camera is very slow at processing as well. Honestly such a shame for samsung at this point. Not sure if my next phone will be samsung if they don't fix these issues ASAP. 
15 Comments
Anonymous
Not applicable
Galaxy S
May i asking for the kind of processor, 8 or 12g...
And if you are able to check for your temperature and reply it. You can use Droid Info Hardware if your PlayStore work fine🙂
0 Likes
sayedulla
Active Level 1
Galaxy S
It is the canadian version with 256gb storage and 12gb ram. Snap dragon version of the phone. U can literally see the draining. I gamed for around 2 hours and the phone was almost dead Screenshot_20220525-204622_Device care_27515_1653525982.jpg
0 Likes
PhillyGurl215
Beginner Level 3
Galaxy S