"CLOSE ALL" BUTTON!!!!

(Topic created on: 11-10-2021 10:08 AM)
garageninja
Active Level 3
Options
Galaxy S
(DeEAR SAMSUNG and Community Members,)

HELLO GOOD AFTERNOON!
WHY IS IT THAT THE "CLOSE ALL" BUTTON ON THE MULTI TASK SCREEN IS SO PROMINENT AND IN THE CENTER OF THE SCREEN??

This is a MAJOR design flaw as a person could EASILY accidentally press it by even the palm of their hands. The same provisions taken to prevent accidentally answering or rejecting a phone call MUST be taken to prevent accidentally pressing the "Close All" button! I've written several times regarding this and the first time I got a generic irrelevant answer. PLEASE someone read this and do what is necessary to address this issue.
What do people mainly do on phones?
They "use apps". So how could their be a button that could potentially accidentally cross ALL apps! 

I'm by no means an expert at designing phone interfaces, but here are my suggestions:

Option i.
Add a thing that the user has to slide just as when answering a phone call.

Option ii.
Make the button less prominent or centrally located

Option iii.
HIDE THE BUTTON WITHIN A NESTED MENU even in Settings --> Apps --> Close All Open Apps
and remove it from the multitasking screen entirely.

You have done EXCELLENT work on every other aspect of the phone and I know that little things like this can be easily overlooked on such big project. This is why I'm actually taking time out of my busy day to bring this to your attention.

PS: