Original topic:

Extremely disappointing customer service. Lack of EQ

(Topic created on: 03-17-2023 01:14 PM)
MarvT
Active Level 2
Options
Have Your Say

Firstly, let me say that I have been using Samsung products for more than 15 years now and most of my home products are still from Samsung but this recent experience have definitely made me think twice about future purchases.

I bought the Galaxy Flip 4 back in August 2022 and the screen stopped working over a month ago. I brought the phone back to the retailer and they sent it off to get repaired on 20th February and was told I would get my phone back in 3-5days. I received a call from a call centre informing that there is lack of parts and a manager would call me soon to rectify the issue with my phone, alas this call never arrived.

I waited till 2nd March and decided to go the retailer to get an update on my phone and was told that the parts arrived on the 28th February and I would get my phone back in the next few days.

I received a text on the 6th March from a case manager requesting a proof of purchase from me which I thought was odd, so I sent a photo of the Service Order sheet instead, but she called me and requested for the proof of purchase instead which I sent through as she wanted to see how much I bought phone for and wanted to rectify this issue. By this time it has been 2 weeks without my phone. 

I did not get any follow up until I received a generic text message on the 8th March offering me a full refund excluding all after product care/extended warranty and was prompted to reply "YES" if I wanted to proceed with this.  I was really taken aback by the level of customer service or lack there of and decided to "write the email to CEO" hoping this would come about with some kind of result.