Original topic:

Samsung VOC is probably one of the worst customer service I've experienced.

(Topic created on: 09-04-2023 02:54 PM)
Members_4sy0CLJ
Beginner Level 2
Options
Galaxy Z

Context, I purchased my Fold 4 in September 2022 and mid-August 2023 all of a sudden it won't open flat. 

I gave the phone in to the Samsung Service Centre in Olympic Park on 21 August, the representative advised it should be around 2-3 days. I was fine with that. Then apparently there was a part delay and it was escalated to this "VOC" team. (The part delay was the battery delay apparently...weird but ok I'm not technical expert). I spoke to 'Jayda, CE & IM Case manager', whatever that means. The email from her advised to choose the options moving forward, but gave me 1 option 'refund'. Fine, better a refund than a broken 'refurbished' replacement probably.

Cut to the next week, since I purchased the phone from JB HiFi, I was asked to provide a proof of purchase. I provided that within 1 day. I receive a call advising that they do not understand the proof of purchase (ok fair enough, they had a discount at the release of the phone that if I purchased a watch and the phone, I would receive $700 off and the receipt also showed that I used $330 which was a gift card from JB for the value of my old phone). I was asked to contact JB and get them to email them the phone price.

Ok right away, I spoke to JB and they were kind enough to provide an invoice to Samsung directly (right away within 5 minutes). Full day later, Jayda emails me saying she cannot open the attachment and to ask them to send an explanation in writing format. I once again called JB right away and JB obliged and sent an email with a thorough explanation about the purchase and discounts (also within 5 minutes).