Original topic:

Support from Samsung for help with Quality Education

(Topic created on: 05-07-2023 09:53 AM)
ReubeyDoobieDoo
Beginner Level 2
Options
Tablets
Hello Samsung, and Samsung users,

My name is Reuben Siebenga. I am a Grade 5/6 teacher at a rural Christian school in Ontario Canada. I am in search of relevant tech tools to support our childrens future, through tools that can support the pursuit of quality education in 2023. Thank you for your support with these #globalgoals. 

I will be initiating work with these this week within my class. The students are creating an Expressionary campaign where they will be in groups that will choose one of these goals to help direct focus for their voices. They will be creating a commercial, rant, and a public service announcement around these. Also within their groups they will be utilizing ancient biblical texts that also speak to the promotion and/or eradication of some of the problems that have plagued our world for eons. Using these texts and relevant 21st century skills and tools (green screens, tablets) while incorporating age appropriate #literacy practice while collaborating and problem solving, I feel this culminating task is a blessing waiting to happen for these kids.

The reason I reach out is that the school I am presently teaching in, brings forth the arguments of screen time and negative influence of technology and is rather conservative in their spending toward such things.

I have one iPad, and the rest will be me, piecing this idea together. I know that there are ways to get people connected, and I hope this avenue will help make positive strides in that, and for #qualityeducation.